Baton Rouge, Louisiana

8003451652_8ce3ae6279_z             Vist Baton Rouge, Louisiana!!

 

I was born in Baton Rouge, Louisiana in early January. It is located on the east bank of the Mississippi River in south central Louisiana. Although I am not currently being raised there, Baton Rouge still has a very special meaning to me. I was adopted by the most loving and caring parents when I was only a couple weeks old and then flew right away to New York City where I am living currently. As I am growing older, I have been finding pieces of my identity everyday. The first piece I found was the fact I was adopted. This has brought me closer to Louisiana, a place that I consider different and unique. When I think of home, I think of Baton Rouge. It gives me a sense of comfort and warmness when thinking of my hometown. In the near future, I would love to return to Louisiana and see for myself the beautiful place I consider my home.

This entry was posted in #Placemaking, English III. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

