My Hometown

Puerto Rico/ The Bronx

Puerto RicoThe Bronx

My hometown/ childhood neighborhood helped define some aspects of my personality in a few different ways. Being raised in a Spanish speaking country and moving to an English speaking country thought me to adapt to change. Due to that I now love trying new things outside of my comfort zone although it’s a change. Since living in Puerto Rico I love listening to Spanish music and since living in the Bronx I love Rap/ Hip Hop and RnB music which opens a variety of music choices to me. The Bronx has help drive me to never give up and want to become successful due to seeing how much poverty and crime there is in some parts. It makes me want to persevere academically in order to help my community and others.

This entry was posted in #Placemaking, English III. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

